Decathlon Wind Breaker

I love shopping at Decathlon! I think the entire idea of having a Walmart look alike, selling outdoor/ sports equipment is so damn ingenious! Just entering the shop makes me want to go camping, hiking, fishing, running, swimming, cycling and the list goes on…

FullSizeRender.jpg

I’ve been to Decathlon @ CitySquare mall a couple of times but always left empty handed. This time, I bought a wind breaker to wear after my gym workout. I think it’s called Helium Wind 100 Anti UV Wind Proof Jacket. It claims to be protect against UV rays UPF 50 and is wind proof. UV protection wise, I have no clue but I do like how its super light and sorta blocks out the wind. I wore it after a gym workout and I was still perspiring from within, hence can’t really gauge its wind proof capabilities. I can however tell you that its 100% not water resistant lol, it was sticking to my skin as the sweat drips down from my back.

In any case, its a pretty good buy for just $19.90! Does the job of helping prevent chills. I bought something from Decathlon today! When was the last time you bought something from Decathlon?

Leave a Reply

