Soup Spoon New Menu

I’m a great fan of soup spoon and always look forward to their Souperchef specials. I remembered the very first souperchef specials (Simon & Garfunkel which is now known as SG chicken & mushroom ragout). I absolutely loved it and had a self shiok moment when they placed that in their main menu. Sorry I digress.

I think Soup Spoon has got it right, they’ve launched at the right time, gotten marketing spot on, expanded and included other variant and I love how they allow you to sample the soup! Only grip is that they are increasingly expensive and portions are getting much smaller…but then I’m still a sucker for their soups.

Anyway, I tried their souperchef specials this time round and I must say their Salmon  Miso Jigae was pretty darn good. It’s filled with chunks of Salmon, Tofu and mushrooms (albeit more tofu than slamon); a really hearty dish! salmon-jigae

We tried the Soulful Vegan Chilli as well. I haven’t really had authentic chilli but I’m pretty sure this ain’t one. Nevertheless, its packed with loads of spices and was very satisfying. I would however recommend you skip the topping which are pieces of tortilla chips (seemed more like bread to me). It tasted stale and had this really awful oil after taste.

soup-spoon-vegan-chilli

I highly urge you to try soup spoon’s souperchef specials as they’re pretty darn good! If you’re afraid to commit to the flavour, do ask to sample the soups before ordering. I tried a new flavour today, when was the last time you tried a new flavour of soup/ dish or just about anything?

Leave a Reply

