TCC- GSS Promo

TCC (the connoisseur concerto) is my fams go to place for celebrations. Why? because members get 50% discounts on their birthday and everyone in my family is a member lol (I’ll save that story for next time).

I think TCC is super value for money should they have 50% off. I know you must be saying- DUH~50% leh…. but trust me, there are places that wouldn’t warrant a second visit even if they give 70%.

I guess the choice of outlets for TCC also matters. Most of their outlets ain’t bad but the one at Novena Square did outshine the outlet at Great World City.

IMG_3638
Seafood Aglio Olio @ $23.50

Their Seafood Aglio Olio is their signature/ best seller but I’m not a fan + I think its nothing special. That’s just me and I have friends who die die must order this each time, everytime.

IMG_3640
Wagyu Beef Burger @ $23.80

My go to dish each time, everytime, is their Wagyu Beef Burger! It’s not the best burger I had but its one of the better options in TCC. The individual components of this burger dish isn’t mind blowing but the combination of all the ingredients – juicy prawns, tender beef patty, nicely crisp charcoal buns + the umami sauce makes the entire dish an above average dish. The burger is served with a side of fries and salad which is ok, nothing great.

IMG_3644
Baby Crayfish Spaghetti @ $23

Another dish I love is their Baby Crayfish Spaghetti. TCC used to have a Salmon Mentaiko Pasta which was my favourite but they have since removed it from the menu :/ Hence, my new found love – Baby Crayfish Spaghetti, which happens to have a similar taste.

Oh… TCC prides themselves for their al dente pasta and it is al dente alright! 🙂

IMG_3642
Gourmet Steak & Eggs @ $24.50

Because they were having the GSS promotion (1 for 1 for members and 2nd @ 50% for public), the boy and I were inclined to order another dish of the same value. The gourmet steak & eggs tasted far from gourmet. The steak was super tenderized, flat and overly salted. The potatoes were ok but a little too oily. I guess the eggs were the only well executed component of the dish. I had this at the GWC outlet and I’m not sure whether its the outlet or the dish but imma giving this a pass in future.

TCC’s GSS promotion is on till 13th August, you have more than 2 weeks to dine your hearts out at TCC! Don’t say I bojio.

This is not the first time I’m having TCC but I did try a new dish from their menu for the first time! When was the last time you tried something new from your usual haunt?

Leave a Reply

